Composer.com

Orchestral Offering (1999)

In Program Notes on September 2, 2010 at 1:22 am


Although I am a contemporary composer, classical music never wears out.
What are the secrets of classical music? My occupation is to search and apply them to my compositions.

One day, I found out a law of classical music.
That is, most of them have attractive parts which are not only mere parts but also portend or preview an entire work.

In my work “Orchestral Offering”, contrasting ideas encounter and evolve into larger waves, going together, antagonizing, melting, developing their energy and tensions.

The excerpts from the performance [7:23] mp3 Just a moment

  1. Congratulations on a marvelous piece! I enjoyed listening to it very much. Keep up the great work.

    American Composer Ralph Kendrick

  2. Composer Ralph Kendrick,
    Thank you for your compliment. I expect you compose great works, too.

Leave a Reply

